I was driving into work a few weeks ago and saw the Porter and Chester Nissan Skyline driving on the highway. I caught this vehicle in my rear view mirror and literally paused for a brief moment. What is that? My first instict was a WRX with a wide body kit on it. Then as it neared a bit closer I noticed the pilot sitting opposite of where he should be. Then the brain started to ponder through the inventory of vehicle archives in my head, what is it? It hit me with in seconds, this is a Nissan Skyline. So I can’t say that the first time I saw a Nissan Skyline in the flesh was 3/22/2008 at the 2008 NY International Auto Show, it was afew weeks prior to that. Is this a sign? Seeing 2 different Nissan Skylines in the states all with in about 3 weeks of each other, is my Honda mentality fading away? Is it destined that maybe this is the car I’ll be driving in a few years? Only time will tell…. Stay tuned…!

Leave a comment

Trending